On This Day I Say, Let Love Have Its Way

hvday

I know I probably learned the history of Valentines day decades ago, but for some strange reason, my brain doesn’t think it’s important enough to retain it. Sure it’s wonderful to get cards designed with hearts and swirly whirly, flowers and better yet, chocolates!

My husband kisses my head before he goes to work several times, I get rewarded by doing his dirty laundry (lol). It’s really not as nasty as it sounds but moms, you know what I’m talking about. Everybody’s dirty laundry! Yay! I’m not complaining here, I promise. If that’s not love, I don’t know what is.

I too was single, only a decade ago. Never cared too much for the hoopla of Valentines day back in the days but I always did appreciate the motive behind it.

How about resolving to consistently uphold an atmosphere of Valentines day in our households and in all our dealings ’til our dying breath? I admit this proposition is quite utopic so I suppose celebrating all things love if even for a day will suffice.

Happy Valentines Day

“But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.”

Romans 5:8

