My Recent Preoccupation

pleats

Quite a stretch of blogging hiatus, but it doesn’t mean I’ve done absolutely nothing with my life. Even if it were so, one would appear to have nothing going for them and yet continue to exist under the radar from social media status updates. Been on a mini vacay bit but writing was the farthest thing on my mind. I am writing because I take pride (not bragging but mainly content) in my most recent preoccupation of dressmaking. I absolutely adore pleats… always have and always will. I just love the structured look of it. God willing, if I ever turn 60, you’d still see me wearing pleats 🙂

In light of all the pivotal (in a spiritual sense) happenings in our society, I find myself keeping busy with making clothes. It is scary to think that we are getting so close to the fullness of the number of gentiles getting saved granted that evil and mass indoctrination that “Evil is good and good is evil” is blatant and quite rampant. But amidst all this, we are to carry on with our lives and try to live it as productive as we can and not be in fear that we are indeed living in the last days.

“Awake, sleeper,
And arise from the dead,
And Christ will shine on you.

Therefore be careful how you walk, not as unwise men but as wise, making the most of your time, because the days are evil.”

Ephesians 5:14b-16
