Another Day, Another Battle

3_20

To my disadvantage, I tend to be the type of person who happens to share self-incriminating weaknesses with reckless abandon. I just fought a battle of turning a molehill into a mountain (spare you the embarrassing details) and today it seems, marks the end of it. It is a constant struggle to keep my spiritual life in order, and the very minute I make a resolve in being more consistent in reading The Word and my prayer life is exactly when I get easily sidetracked. My bouts of spiritual vulnerability brings me to the admission that without abiding in God’s Word, I truly cannot do it on my own.

Woke up before 5 A.M. and decided to do a few things that needed to be done and appreciating the “Just because” gift my husband gave me (The Promises from God book,) and putting it to good use. I am coming to the realization that it is absolutely vital to start the day with God’s Word and no, coffee should not supersede drinking spiritual milk. Unbeknownst to me, the scripture I had in mind happens to be today’s Verse of the Day. I say, “Wow!” I may use the word coincidence just to say it but if you believe in God’s sovereignty, there’s no such thing.

“Like newborn babies, crave pure spiritual milk, so that by it you may grow up in your salvation, now that you have tasted that the Lord is good.”

1 Peter 2:2-3 NIV
