This Girl’s Best Friend

Being a housewife and a mother of 2, I really can’t afford to say diamonds are my best friend. I can honestly say I don’t really care for it. Owning only a few pieces of jewelry, accessorizing is far from being an integral part of my getups. I’ve always gravitated towards a more minimalist look. Now shoes on the other hand… The truth is, I am a SHOES-aholic.

Jesus states in Matthew 6:31, “So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?”

In the passage, Jesus addresses our most common and useless preoccupations mainly, the former applies to men in general and their appetites in the most literal sense pertaining food, and the latter applies to women since we end up being more fashion-minded. Encompassed in that is the desire for countless pairs of shoes since sometimes the right pair in my opinion, can make the whole ensemble come together. I am yet to learn to make a resolve to stop obsessing over shoes. Kyrie eleison on me. 😦

Happy Freitag!

